QC APPROVED

Controlling the quality of life. That's what she said.

Ding ding ding, there’s a new trolley in town

While I was waiting for my bus by one of the the Downtown San Jose light rail stations, I saw a trolley pass me by. A VTA operator was driving it down the light rail tracks. It was green n’ adorable, n’ it made feel all warm n’ fuzzy inside. Apparently these historic trolleys have been in operation since 1988 in Kelley Park, but starting Summer of 2003 heritage trolleys were launched onto VTA light rail tracks. This was temporarily discontinued due to budget constraints. However it would begin operating again every 45 minutes during the Holiday Season. Apparently historic trolleys are currently being restored. I actually have no idea what this particular trolley I saw was doing in Downtown, seeing as the Holiday Season has not yet arrived, but I was a very pleasant sight. Also having a street saxophonist serenade pedestrians with “Do You Know the Way to San Jose” was an added bonus. Downtown, a mystical magical land of endless surprises.

Historic trolley running in Downtown San Jose. / QC APPROVED.

That’s my favorite burger joint behind the trolley, Johnny Rockets. Sorry for the poor image quality, I fixed it as much as I could but I guess I was just too excited n’ couldn’t hold my hand still long enough.

Leave a Reply (approve/disapprove?)

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2012 by in Musings and tagged , , .

Follow me on:

Follow Me on Pinterest Follow Me on Tumblr Follow Me on Twitter Follow Me on Facebook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Blog stats

  • 6,152 approval views

Cleveland at Denver

Browns at BroncosDecember 23rd, 2012
Are you ready for some football?!
© Qùynh-Chi and QC APPROVED, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Qùynh-Chi and QC APPROVED with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
